AL Player of the Week: Josh Donaldson!

Hi everyone!

Welcome back to my blog! I’ve been gone for quite a while, pretty much because of the insane amount of work I’ve had in school (I’m graduating on Wednesday!), and also because I’ve been waiting to get my computer… and now I finally have it!

I thought that I’d share a quick post about our very own Josh Donaldson!

b214ae50-92d4-11e5-871c-fd8c46416a4d_gettyimages-493464738

Throughout the past 2 1/2 months, the reigning MVP has proved his skills early on once again! From amazing catches, to clutch homers, the “Bringer of Rain” really has the package.

This week, MLB has named our very own Josh Donaldson the American League Player of The Week!

Josh Donaldson this week: Donaldson went 12 for 27 with four doubles, a triple and nine runs driven in to win the award for the first time in 2016. The 30-year-old led the league in total bases (27) and extra-base hits (8) for the week ending June 19th and tied for first in slugging percentage (1.000).

 

Overall, he’s been a huge slugger on the team (which was much need with both Tulo and Joey Bats on the disabled list). Another huge slugger that’s on a HOTTTT streak this week has been Edwin Incarnation, but we can talk about him next week (wink wink).

And let’s not forget JD’s good looks…

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

